art and music forum education what's new

ETHOS is now a member of the Made in NY Media Center by IFP

November 1st, 2016

media_center_july15Ethos Education Online Joins the Media Center

We’re looking forward to the collaborative possibilities within the Media Center by IFP. New projects include educational workshops in music for media, visual music and virtual reality.

About the Made in NY Media Center by IFP
The Made in NY Media Center by IFP was developed through a unique partnership between Independent Filmmaker Project, the Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment, and the New York City Economic Development Corporation. The Made in NY Media Center by IFP is where storytellers from multiple disciplines, industries, and platforms create, collaborate, connect, and incubate across a spectrum of programs, events, and experiences. The Media Center brings together innovators in film, video, gaming, technology, and more through education, mentorship, entrepreneurship, and content creation. Since opening its doors, the Media Center has held more than 100 classes and 300 events serving more than 25,000 people in its classrooms, media gallery, theater, café, incubator, and community member spaces. For more information, visit

About IFP
The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) champions the future of storytelling by connecting artists with essential resources at all stages of development and distribution. The organization fosters a vibrant and sustainable independent storytelling community through its year-round programs, which include Independent Film Week, Filmmaker Magazine, the Gotham Independent Film Awards, and the Made in NY Media Center by IFP, a new incubator space developed with the Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment. IFP represents a growing network of 10,000 storytellers around the world and plays a key role in developing 350 new feature and documentary works each year. During its 35-year-history, IFP has supported over 8,000 projects and offered resources to more than 20,000 filmmakers, including Debra Granik, Laura Poitras, Dee Rees, Gillian Robespierre and Benh Zeitlin. For more information, visit